The Age of the Blag

donkey

Everybody has a blog nowadays.

So I decided to start one. I’m not sure why. Probably because I can’t get publishers to take anything that I write.

And I love to write.

I’m not especially good at it. But I need to write. It one of the ways that I keep sane, and life is pretty insane. And if I know that just one person is reading what I’m writing, I have that much more reason to do it.

A lot of people write because they want people to listen to them. I write because I need to listen to myself. It’s a long-forgotten art. I still don’t know how to do it.

I hope anyone reading this enjoys it, but more importantly, I hope it helps you think. We are so quick to seek enjoyment, and in doing so, we miss life.

God spoke to Balaam through his ass, and He’s been speaking through asses ever since. So if God should choose to speak through you, you need not think too highly of yourself. And if you recognize someone for what they are, listen to them anyway. Because God spoke to Balaam through his ass. And He’s been speaking through asses ever since.

Leave a Reply

